A short post about my dinner- of course pizza and beer is my first meal in Italy! I can’t think of a more American way to start to my time abroad. And yet, Italy has a completely different version of “cheap pizza” than the U.S. It tasted almost as good as La Volata in my hometown, but for a quarter of the price. I’m not really surprised, but I am already rationalizing how I can eat this for every meal. The pizza had thin slices of meat under the cheese, and olive oil an base underneath layers of mozzarella cheese. And those adorable mini tomatoes you can see on the picture? Super sweet! Good bread, good herbs on top, and I am a satisfied tourist.

Leave a Reply

